Campaign for the minimum wage of $15/hour in Seattle.

Cornerstone of the movement for raising the minimum wage, which took off at the beginning of 2014, initiated by Kshama Sawant of Socialist Alternative, which managed to get elected to the Seattle City Council with the claim for minimum wage to $15/hr, now a global claim.


Campaign for the minimum wage of $15/hour in British Columbia.

The minimum wage in BC is one of the lowest in Canada. The cost of living increases and minimum wage worker struggle just to make ends meet. The BC Federation of Labour believes that working for a living wage should lift people out of poverty. Continue the fight for $ 15/hr.


Campaign for the minimum wage of $15/hour in Ontario

The workers have a hard time financially. More and more decent jobs are being replaced by low-income jobs. We must raise the minimum wage above the poverty line, and fairness for all workers without exemptions.


Campaign for the minimum wage of $15/hour in New York

The FightFor15 movement has taken off with a historic strike of fast food employees in New York on April 15th. To claim for minimum wage $15/hr materialized throught workers across the United States and around the world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Campagne pour le salaire minimum de 15$/hre à Seattle.

Pierre angulaire du mouvement pour l’augmentation du salaire minimum, qui a pris son envol au début de l’année 2014, initié par Kshama Sawant de Socialist Alternative, qui a réussi à se faire élire sur le conseil municipal de Seattle avec la revendication de salaire minimum à 15$/hre, maintenant devenue une revendication mondiale. (site en anglais)


Campagne pour le salaire minimum de 15$/hre en Colombie-Britannique.

Le salaire minimum en C.-B. est un des plus bas au Canada. Le coût de la vie augmente et les travailleur-euse-s au salaire minimum ont peine à joindre les deux bouts. La BC Federation of Labour croit fermement que travailler pour un salaire décent devrait sortir les gens de la pauvreté. Continuons le combat pour le 15$/hre. (site en anglais)


Campagne pour le salaire minimum de 15$/hre en Ontario

Les travailleur-euse-s ont de la misère à y arriver financièrement. De plus en plus d’emplois décents sont remplacés par des emplois à faibles revenus. Il faut augmenter le salaire minimum au-dessus du seuil de la pauvreté, et de façon équitable pour tous les travailleur-euse-s, sans exemptions. (site en anglais)


Campagne pour le salaire minimum de 15$/hre à New York

Le mouvement FightFor15 a pris son envol avec une grève historique des salarié-e-s de la restauration rapide à New York le 15 avril. La revendication du salaire minimum 15$/hre s’est matérialisée dans le concret chez les travailleur-euse-s à travers les États-Unis et partout dans le monde. (site en anglais)

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *